Lafayette St. United Methodist Church
Saturday, February 23, 2019
May God open your spiritual ears and eyes to the grace all around us.

                         General Church Schedule

 

Every Sunday:         9:30 Sunday School, 10:30 Worship,

Every Wednesday   5:45  Wednesday Night Supper

                                6:30  Bible Study, Children's KFC program 

                                7:15  Chancel Choir rehearsal

Every Thursday     10:30  Bible Study


January**********************************************

Wednesday Jan. 30       5:45   Fellowship meal

                                       6:30   Kids for Christ

                                       7:15   Choir practice

February **************************************************

Sunday Feb.   3            10:30  Worship  -  Epiphany     

                                      No Children’s music program tonight.   

Tuesday Feb. 5              6:00   Student Council

                                      6:30   MS Support Group of Cleveland County

Wednesday Feb. 6        5:45   Fellowship meal

                                      6:30   Kids for Christ

                                      7:15   Choir practice 

Sunday Feb. 10           10:30   Worship –  Scout Sunday??? 

                                      5:00   Children’s music – all children are invited to attend!

Monday Feb. 11            6:00   Finance committee

Tuesday Feb. 12         11:00   39ers meet every second Tuesday

                                      6:00   Lion’s Club every second Tuesday

Wednesday Feb. 13      5:45   Fellowship mel

                                      6:30   Kids for Christ 

                                      7:15   Choir practice

Sunday Feb. 17           10:30   Worship  

                                     5:00    Children’s music

Wednesday Feb. 20     5:45   Fellowship meal

                                     6:30   Kids fof Christ

                                     7:15   Choir practice 

Sunday Feb. 24          10:30   Worship  

                                     5:00   Children’s music – all children are invited to attend!

Tuesday Feb. 26          7:00   Friendship Circle 

                                     7:00   United Methodist Men   

Wednesday Feb. 27     5:45   Fellowship meal

                                     6:30   Kids for Christ

                                     7:15   Choir practice

March *********************************************

Sunday March 3         10:30   Worship           Last Sunday in Epiphany – Transfiguration  

                                    5:00   Children’s music

Tuesday March 5        6:00   Student Council  

 

Wednesday March 6   5:45   Fellowship meal

                                    6:45   Ash Wednesday Service  -

This marks the beginning of the Christian season of LENT 

7:30   Choir practice 

Sunday March 10      10:30   Worship - -   First Sunday of Lent 

                                              Daylight Savings Time Begins           

                                              Special Offering for James Love Elementary School

                                    5:00   Children’s music 

Monday March 11       6:00   Finance Committee      

Tuesday March 12     11:00   39ers meet every second Tuesday

                                    6:00   Lion’s Club every second Tuesday

Wednesday March 13  5:45     Fellowship meal

  6:30   Kids for Christ,   Bible Study resumes

  7:15   Choir practice

Sunday March 17      10:30   Worship -  Second Sunday of Lent 

                                    5:00  Children’s music

Tuesday March 19      6:00  Bible Study

Wednesday March 20 5:45  Fellowship meal

                                     6:30   Kids for Christ,   Bible Study

                                     7:15   Choir practice

Sunday March 24       10:30   Morning Worship - Third Sunday in Lent

Tuesday March 26       7:00   Friendship Circle  (every fourth Tuesday of the month – all ladies invited!)

Wednesday March 27    5:45   Fellowship meal

                                        6:30   Kids for Christ,   Bible Study

                                        7:15   Choir practice

Sunday March 31        10:30   Worship           Fourth Sunday in Lent

April **************************************            

Tuesday April 2           6:00   Student Council (every 1st Tuesday at 6:00)           

Wednesday April 3      5:45   Fellowship meal

                                    6:30   Kids for Christ,   Bible Study

                                    7:15   Choir practice

Sunday April 7          10:30   Worship       Fifth Sunday in Lent - Communion  

Monday April 8           6:00   Finance Committee

Tuesday April 9         11:00   39ers meet every second Tuesday   

                                    6:00   Lion’s Club every second Tuesday

Wednesday April 10    5:45   Fellowship meal

                                    6:30   Kids for Christ,   Bible Study

                                    7:15   Choir practice

Sunday April 14        10:30   Worship -  Palm Sunday - One Great Hour of Sharing   Palm / Passion Sunday 

Offering for James Love School Ministry

                             11:30   Children’s lunch and music practice

                                    1:00 – 2:30 Children’s Easter Egg Hunt!  (Story time;  games;  egg                       

                                                    hunt)

Wednesday April  17   5:45   Fellowship meal

                                    6:30   Kids for Christ,   Bible Study

                                    7:15   Choir practice

Thursday April 18        7:30   Maundy Thursday Communion Service        

Friday  April 19           7:30   Good Friday “Service of Tenebrae”          

Sunday April 21                      EASTER

                                    7:00   Easter Sunrise Service

                                    7:30   Breakfast for all – Thank you to U. M. Men

                                  10:30   Easter worship              

      No children’s music tonight